Land of the Rising Sun

On this post I will talk about lunches and dinners we had including the so-pretty-you-dont-want-to-eat-it-desserts, monster-shaped-mochi with strawberry-vanilla-and-chocolate-fillings, insanely-delicious-sushi and the famous macarons. Did I mention desserts already?

“Seize the moment. Remember all those women on the ‘Titanic’ who waved off the dessert cart.” – Erma Bombeck

What’s Japan without sashimi?

Natural spring water you say? More like unnatural spring water. Rawr!

The cutest and tastiest monsters.

“Good bread is the most fundamentally satisfying of all foods; and good bread with fresh butter, the greatest of feasts.” – James Beard

While I was in Paris I wasn’t able to taste the famous Ladurée so when I found the store at Daimaru Shinsaibashi I went crazy. The macarons were so soft and delicious I didn’t want to stop eating! My favourite is the one with strawberry fillings. Yum!
“One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well.” – Virginia Woolf
Leave a Reply

