Dilemma

[a situation in which a difficult choice has to be made between two or more alternatives, especially ones that are equally undesirable]


I’m going to Singapore for my cousin’s wedding next week. And while the wedding is on Saturday before my end tests, I’m not going to stay in hotel and read my notes. I’m planning on buying Phillip Lim Pashli since forever, but then I stumbled upon Fendi 2Jours and then Yves Saint Laurent “Sac Du Jour” and then I saw a really chic Chanel Deauville. I was looking back and forth between Pashli and then 2Jours and then SDJ and then Deauville all night long when in all honesty I should’ve been studying for my mid term test. I’m looking for a not-so-huge bag but will fit my MacBook Air, A4 files, my notes, water bottle and little things here and there.

 10″ H X 12.5″ W X 4″ D
11.5″ H X 14.5″ W X 5″ D, 4″ HANDLE DROP, 22″

My first choice was Phillip Lim Pashli. I want the largest size. I even bought the Hermès lock perfume for this. But I’m torn between the polkadot medium size and the black large size.

12″H X 12.5″W X 6″D
Phillip Ryder Square Tote was the second thing I consider when I thought I was going to buy Phillip Lim’s. It’s not complicated looking and more structured than Pashli.

32.0 X 25.0 X 16.5 CM

 And then I saw this YSL bag. The first one I saw was black colour and large size. I searched for a long strapped bag (if possible) so I was a little bit crushed when the large size doesn’t come with long strap. But then I was browsing NetAPorter, my favourite web so far, and saw this small version. I turned to PurseForum for reviews and what’s-in-my-bag thread. Turns out this so called small fits MacBook Air and some other stuffs, not as big as Pashli or Ryder Tote but hey who could say no to pink?
16″x11″x6″
Big and structured looking, I love this bag as soon as I saw it. I never considered Fendi when looking for a bag. But lately, with all the bag bugs and cute pink coloured flats, I saw Fendi everywhere. What do you think?

 Picture from coolspotters.com
13″ x 10″ x 5.25″

Last but certainly not least, Chanel. Above is the Chanel GST or Grande Shopping Tote. Available in soo many colours, I can’t say no immediately. I love the pink and black colour, though I like pink better. Not only it’s got many colours, it’s also available in XL size. A girl needs a Chanel bag, no?
 20” x 15” x 8” XL
16”x 12”x 7.5” Large

Chanel Deauville looks almost the same as GST but it’s more slouchy. I prefer structured bag, but this Chanel bag radiates summer. And I love denim. Who doesn’t?
So, which one should I buy? Comment away 🙂
xoxo
2 thoughts on “Dilemma

Leave a Reply

