New In: Béarn in Ruby Red

This is perhaps the second time I do a new in post. I haven’t got time lately to take outfit pictures 😥 so I thought I could make new in posts instead. Besides, I bought quite a lot of stuffs on our last trip. Today I’ll talk about the Béarn wallet. I’m not quite sure if the one I bought is ruby red colour, but I looked at Hermès website and found out that they have 2 kind of reds: bougainvillea and ruby red for this particular wallet. Bougainvillea is lighter than ruby red. Almost like capucine. I prefer lighter colour for bags but for wallet I prefer darker colour as it won’t get dirty easily. I never stashed dirty bills inside my wallet (either it’s Céline or Louis Vuitton) but one can never be too careful. Besides, I sometimes put keys or stuffs that could easily dirtied my wallet, so dark colour is more preferable (even though it’s more scratchable). The only light wallet I have is the orange Céline. I babied it a lot. Never put my Samsung or iPad on top of it (I sometimes cover it with handkerchief lol). I have been on the hunt for the perfect wallet since I saw Chiara Ferragni wore a black Kelly Pochette. Hard to buy though (some said harder than getting a Birkin or a Kelly). My first choice was Kelly wallet, but the closure’s too complicated to wear it everyday. And besides, the price difference between Kelly Pochette and Kelly wallet is not that high, so I’m going to wait till I can get my hands on the Pochette. The second choice was Béarn or Dogon. But after I look at Dogon, I lose interest. There’re not many card slots and it’s kinda floppy. The third was Evelyn or Azap, both are similar to the Louis Vuitton’s Zippy wallet that I have. So, I after looking around all 4 Hermès store in Singapore (Takashimaya, Liat Towers, Marina Bay Sands and Scotts Square), I finally chose Béarn. All 3 didn’t have stock back then, I got so lucky to find it at Scotts Square at 9 pm! And the nice SA helped me to reserved the pink Kachinas Maxi Twilly at MBS. So very happy. The unboxing at the hotel was so exciting (Like the many times I opened those beautifully wrapped orange box *swoon*), even Kevin agreed to took plenty of photos even though we were dead tired! 

KVNY7632

 “I love new clothes. If everyone could just wear new clothes everyday, I reckon depression wouldn’t exist anymore.”
― Sophie KinsellaConfessions of a Shopaholic

KVNY7633KVNY7634

 “A man will never love you or treat you as well as a store. If a man doesn’t fit, you can’t exchange him seven days later for a gorgeous cashmere sweater. And a store always smells good. A store can awaken a lust for things you never even knew you needed. And when your fingers first grasp those shiny, new bags…”
― Sophie KinsellaConfessions of a Shopaholic

KVNY7635KVNY7636KVNY7637KVNY7638

I love reading Sophie Kinsella’s Shopaholic series (who doesn’t, right?!) And this is my favourite quote ever:

“Ok. don’t panic. Don’t panic. It’s only a VISA bill. It’s a piece of paper; a few numbers. I mean, just how scary can a few numbers be?”
― Sophie KinsellaConfessions of a Shopaholic

KVNY7639

xoxo

Leave a Reply

