Review: Fendi “By The Way” Bag in Red

Introducing the Fendi By The Way Bag; first appeared in Fall/Winter 2014. The BTW bag can be worn as a clutch, shoulder or messenger bag. It has two flatable handles and a removable sling. The iconic tag ID can be stamped with up to 3 initials. The bag has zip compartment in the middle and 2 small open pockets (can fit lipgloss, mirror, tin candies and an iPod). Sized at 6″H x 10 3/4″ W” x 9″ D for the small one, it fits surprisingly a lot. I can fit an iPad mini, Céline long wallet, iPod touch, iPod shuffle, Beats earphones, a pack of tissues and Samsung Note 3. Not to mention the exterior is waterproof. I wore it to Turkey last Christmas and it got rained a lot. It dried pretty fast and didn’t leave water stains. 

wpid-20141121_235407.jpg

I chose the red one because it’s the colour of luck and the only one available besides the red one was the crocodile one. I don’t really fancy crocodile o.O And the red Monster twilly matched perfectly, no?

DSC00425

This photo was taken in Turkey. During our second day after breakfast. I wore my Kachinas maxi-twilly with my faithful Tory Burch (I’m thinking of getting Stuart Weitzman over the knee boots, what do you think? Should I opt for the lowland or highland?)

KVNY9902

Worn as shoulder bag ..

[Zara white shirt and ripped jeans | Hermès maxi-twilly]

KVNY0533

.. or as clutch 🙂

KVNY0530

I sometimes like to wear it like this too ❤︎

[Burberry blazer | Zara leather pants | Hermès twilly as headscarf]

wpid-20150104_182418.jpg

Before I adopted Archy, this little monster came home with me from Abu Dhabi 👀

xoxo

4 thoughts on “Review: Fendi “By The Way” Bag in Red

Leave a Reply

