Hello Kitty House Bangkok : Café, Shop, and Spa

DSC03809

First review post of the year, Hello Kitty house! There’s 2 popular Hello Kitty cafés in Asia, one located in South Korea and the other in Thailand. I first read about Hello Kitty house in Bangkok from ladyironchef.com. I missed the one in Seoul, so I was planning on going to the one in Bangkok during my last vacation. I actually almost gave up when we didn’t find the café for 30 minutes of going around Siam Square and Siam Centre (even with GPS the road of Bangkok is a little bit too difficult to manoeuvre). If you’re planning on going, start from Hermés Siam Paragon and went across the bridge to Siam Square through the BTS station. I went there again the day after and it’s actually only a 5 to 10 minutes walk from Siam Paragon. The people of Thailand doesn’t speak good English, so if you want to ask for directions, ask the youngsters, they’re more likely to understand English and know about the café.

DSC03846

DSC03847

DSC03851

DSC03853

DSC03854

DSC03855

DSC03856

IMG_0780

DSC03869

DSC03865

DSC03864

The bottle costs 200 Baht, you can choose between ice lemon tea or milk tea. I bought one, of course! It’s too cute too resist. For the cake, I tried the twinkle rainbow cake, it’s good, not overly sweet, but it could be better. Too bad I forgot to buy the ice cream 😥 But do order the latte! The latte art was good, the sugar and cream sachets were also featuring Hello Kitty ❤︎

IMG_0778

IMG_0779

DSC03802

DSC03858

DSC03859

DSC03860

The first time, I went there on a Wednesday at around 3 o’clock. The café wasn’t that crowded but the tables were all full, so we didn’t dine in. My mom and Kevin went to buy the drinks while I went downstairs to shop (lol). The shop was small but there’s a Hello Kitty spa where you can have your nails done.

DSC03810

DSC03812.jpg

DSC03814

Down we go to the shop and spa ❤︎ The accessories sold was your typical Sanrio store, but there’s a lot of cooking utensils and snacks. I ended up with a cute white shirts with bow embroidered on the collar. There’s a lot of cute silicone pouch, too. I’m in Hello Kitty paradise!

DSC03827

DSC03822

DSC03823

The bags were a disappointment though. I expected them to sell high-end looking bags like the ones from Japan or even Sanrio store in Singapore.

DSC03821

Did you see that? How can I resist?? I ended up with 3 of them! *oops* Can you guess which?

DSC03818

IMG_0796

DSC03819

DSC03824

🏠Siam Square 1 Shopping Mall, LG FL. – 2nd FL. Open daily 10 am. – 10 pm.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

