Bringing Home the Kelly : Paris

DSC04179

“Please meet me upstairs at the jewelry section.” said the nice SA at the rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré store. It was the second time I went there. The first was Friday and the second one was Saturday, the next day. I was pessimistic to be honest, because when I went there on Friday afternoon, the SA told me that there were no available K at the moment and that they rarely receive new bags on the weekend (especially it was an Easter weekend). I went to the other 2 stores in Paris, the George V where I bought a scarf and the rue de Sèvres where I queued for 45 minutes and was told that they only had B and K in exotic skins at that moment. All of them suggested that I came back the next Tuesday (the stores close on Sunday and Easter Monday), where they’ll probably receive new stocks. Of course I couldn’t, I was leaving on Monday to Amsterdam. So when I queued at the St. Faubourg store on Saturday afternoon for the second time, I was praying they would at least had a small Lindy or Toolbox. The queue was longer than the Rue Sevres but it was quicker, it only took me 5-10 minutes to reach the front line.

DSC04213

I was in luck. It seems that Paris is indeed a good idea. The nice SA asked me what I was looking for and came back 10 minutes later to told me to come upstairs to the jewelry section. I was like, gosh, this is exactly like what I’ve always read on PurseForum, she said the magic word : please meet me upstairs 😍 The jewelry section was quite full but she found a nice spot in the corner and slowly unboxed the K. It’s a beautiful 32 cm orange Kelly in Epsom leather. I’m in love. Even though I wanted the size 28 at first, I’m content with this one because I got the rarer Sellier leather. I can finally checked it off of my bucket list. I am beyond ecstatic as I also got to check off another wish list of mine in Amsterdam. Stay tuned!

DSC04239

“Remember that sometimes not getting what you want is a wonderful stroke of luck.” ― Dalai Lama XIV

xoxo

Leave a Reply

