Review : YSL, Chanel, Labiotte, Laneige, and Kailijumei

#1 Chanel Rogue Allure Ink #142 Vivant

My current favorite! Although you have to wait at least 5-10 minutes after applying before eating or drinking, the color turned really nice once dried out. Available in 8 colors, my next purchase will be the #140 Créatif.

#2 YSL Rogue Pur Couture #52

The lipstick that caused quite a stir a couple of years ago (and it still is!) (read here). The texture is too creamy in my opinion, but it’s a really pretty pink color. I sometimes use a brush for easier application.

#3 Laneige Two Tone Lip Bar #13 Orange Blurring

Bought this from Tester Korea a while back. The color I wanted originally was the #11 Juicy Pop, but it’s sold out, so I opted for the #13 Orange Blurring. The colors didn’t really pop out at first, but after waiting for a couple of minutes, you can see the gradation pretty well. Maybe #11 would show better gradation, but I really like how the white color looked on my lips.

#4 Labiotte Wine Lip Tint PK 01

This one is a little bit of a disappointment 😦 bought it because I saw it on the drama K2 and there seems to be a lot of good reviews on the internet, but after using it for a couple of times, I regret buying it. The texture is too watery (I’m not sure if a tint is supposed to be super watery like that) and the color didn’t really show unless applied a couple of times. The only good thing about this lip tint is the packaging. It’s unique and although I won’t buy the lip tint again, I might consider buying the lipsticks. Oh, and it also felt sticky, you know, like after you eat a candy bar and you licked your lips. I personally hate that kind of feeling :p

#5 Kailijumei “Red Flame”

The famous jelly lipstick. It’s the smoothest lipstick ever and it also smells pretty nice. The packaging is unique too, it’s kinda similar to the Chanel push-system. Definitely recommend this!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

