Fashion Inspiration : K-Drama #02

Nowadays, with social media like Instagram and Twitter, it’s not hard to find who wear what and where to buy them. And with online shopping, in just a few clicks, people can have the product delivered to their doorsteps faster than they can say daebak. Millennials grew up watching Korean and Chinese dramas. I’m used to sleeping in late and spent my time binge watching on the weekend every day. With my growing obsession of K-dramas, my love for fashion grows too. To the point of insanity. I checked my favorite online stores religiously. I’d screenshot (and now save) my Instagram feed for tons of #ootds and #kdramafashion. My iPhone’s Photos is full of screenshots from dramas, online stores, and Pinterest. I have also grown to like Korean brands these past few months. To make matter worse, it’s easier now than ever to buy Korean brand online. I can get them shipped to me (USA) in less than 10 days for less than $12 (often, they offer free shipping too!). From the drama Strong Woman Do Bong Soon alone, I wishlisted 2 dresses already.. Not to mention the shopping spree I did in the beginning of the year because of the super unique hand sweaters and will-always-be-my-favorite Garfield sweatshirts (similar : here) from Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok-joo. 

These sweaters-underneath-dresses style is perfect for Spring. Get Bong Soon’s sweater and dress here and here.

Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 11.46.57 PM

Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 11.48.38 PM

And here’s an old one from Doctors (2016). I like how PSH styled the blue shirts underneath the off-shoulder top. And her bag is jjang ❤︎ At first, I’m not a big fan of Louboutin’s Paloma bag, but after I watched this episode months ago, I’ve grown fond of the bag. I really like the one in fuchsia and this nano version.

Right now, I’m obsessed with Comme des Garçons because of a recent drama I watch, Surgeons (an addicting Chinese medical drama that just aired last April). The main lead wore this sneakers on a heartbreaking episode. And of course the popular Comme des Garçons’ striped shirt on a happier one. Unfortunately it’s not available yet as of now 😦

Screen Shot 2017-04-30 at 11.25.18 PM

P.S. this is also me right now, trying to survive finals week (for the first time I decided to pull an all-nighter in the library. It consisted of me and Salma ordering pizza at 9 pm and hunting for free coffee at midnight) 

P.P.S .. and for you guys makeup lovers, I found out about these adorable Trolls x Face Shop collection by accident yesterday and have been thinking about them since! Get them here or here. Personally I like the #5 Magical Rose for Dual Lips and the #1 Cupcake Pink for Dual Eyes.


xoxo

Leave a Reply

